Land’s End to John O’Groats

After many months I’ve decided to add to the growing list of LEJOG blogs.  I plan to start my walk in early April and complete it (hopefully!) in late June / early July.  I’ll combine my love of walking with a keen interest in my family history … in fact I’m dedicating my adventure to my great-grandfather Herbert, whose restless nature I seem to have inherited.

I found many LEJOG blogs to be a great source of information and inspiration, and so my first task will be to add links to some of my favourites.  At the moment I’m knee-deep in Ordnance Survey maps and have begun to plot out on my specific route, details of which I plan to post to my blog in the coming weeks and months.

Leave a Reply

