Are you doing a 2013 LEJOG or JOGLE?

Happy Days!

Happy Days!

It’s nearing the end of March and so my thoughts naturally turn to very long walks. Unfortunately there are none on the horizon for me this year although I am looking forward to some short rambles when I visit Ireland this autumn. By this time next year I hope to be well stuck into my plans for a long walk in 2015 … and planning a walk is almost as much fun as the walk itself (and infinitely easier on the feet).

In the meantime I’d love to hear from anyone who is planning a LEJOG or JOGLE this year. If you are blogging please let me know as I would love to follow your exploits online, and of course I will add a link too.

Good luck and happy walking!

7 thoughts on “Are you doing a 2013 LEJOG or JOGLE?

  1. Hi Steve,
    Just in case you had not seen walking forum lately, there is a chap on there planning to start Joggle in 7 weeks time with dog.
    Cheers J.P.

    • Hi J.P.,

      Well spotted! I had not visited for awhile but I found the blog and look forward to following it. Thanks for the tip. Where are you off to this year?

      Cheers,
      Steve

  2. Hi steve,
    Time is proving problematical this year so maybe low mileage, if nothing else the middle of June looks well exciting (plans include offas dyke and more coast when possible).

    Cheers J.P.

    • Hi Jack,

      It’s great to hear from you again! I will definitely be following both of your upcoming walks and will include a link when I update my links page in the next few days.

      Cheers,
      Steve

  3. Hiya!
    We walked LEJOG in 2012 in 87 days for our honeymoon. In June 2014 we’ll be walking jogle! Very exciting. Do you know anyone else walking it next year?

    • Hi Sami,

      Thanks very much for your comment. At this point I only know of one confirmed JOGLE in 2014 (http://end2endchallenge2014.blogspot.co.uk/) although I’m sure there are many others in various stages of planning.

      Unfortunately I will not be walking in the UK next year due to some changes that have taken place at work. At this point I’m not sure when I’ll be back but another long walk is definitely in the cards.

      Have fun planning your JOGLE and please let me know if you will be blogging as I would love to follow your progress online.

      Cheers,
      Steve

Leave a Reply

