A Blast from the Past

A blast from the past

Cheap and Cheesy

I decided it was time to rename my blog and so I dug deep into the archives and chose Ramble On. Back in the late 90’s I ran a short-lived walking tour company called “Mind the Gap Tours” and I published a walking newsletter called Ramble On. I enjoyed the experience but it was a hell of a lot of work and quite frankly I made more money selling mindthegap.com to a London Advertising agency than I did running tours!

I hope to post once or twice a month and will update other pages over the summer. My Links page needed immediate attention and it now includes all the 2013 long walks I’m currently aware of, including a 7000-mile coastline walk that is now underway.

2 thoughts on “A Blast from the Past

    • Too many trees Martin! We need more clear cuts and a lot of sheep … 50 years from now we’d have some fine fell walking right here on the island. 😉

Leave a Reply

